Armstrong County Allocations For 2020

In 1984, the Pennsylvania General Assembly passed Act 205, the Municipal Pension Plan Funding Standard and Recovery Act. Under the Act, the Auditor General is responsible for the administration of the General Municipal Pension System State Aid Program. The Department of the Auditor General distributes funds to municipalities to help defray the cost of various police, fire and non-uniformed pension plans maintained by municipalities, regional police forces and councils of government. In addition, funds are allocated through the municipalities to nearly 2,000 volunteer relief associations in Pennsylvania. Revenue to support this Act comes from a 2% tax on premiums for both casualty and fire insurance sold in Pennsylvania by foreign (out-of-state) insurance companies.

The Special Ad Hoc Post Retirement Adjustment Act (Act 147 of 1988) provides police officers and paid firefighters who retired prior to January 1, 1985 with additional pension payments. Municipal pension plans that have paid post retirement adjustments under this Act may apply to the Department of the Auditor General for reimbursement. Funding for these reimbursements is derived from the 2% tax on foreign casualty insurance premiums.

Municipal Pension Plans and Volunteer Fire Relief Associations are audited to determine the appropriate use of funds and that information submitted is correct. Misuse of funds or submitting information resulting in an overpayment of state aid must be returned to the state. In some instances, state aid may be withheld from municipalities not in compliance with actuarial requirements or audit findings.

Year	Municipality	Ad-Hoc	FRA	Pension
2020	Apollo Borough		\$6,072.72	\$1,855.26
2020	Applewold Borough		\$1,288.78	
2020	Atwood Borough		\$541.57	
2020	Bethel Township		\$6,206.60	\$1,059.36
2020	Boggs Township		\$4,524.65	
2020	Bradys Bend Township		\$4,221.60	
2020	Burrell Township		\$3,453.82	
2020	Cadogan Township		\$1,381.34	
2020	Cowanshannock Township		\$13,755.16	\$24,619.16
2020	Dayton Borough		\$2,084.00	\$4,679.79
2020	East Franklin Township		\$21,349.82	\$39,390.66
2020	Elderton Borough		\$1,744.54	
2020	Ford City Borough	\$150.00	\$11,694.55	\$64,009.83
2020	Ford Cliff Borough		\$1,469.40	
2020	Freeport Borough		\$7,122.58	\$4,720.45
2020	Gilpin Township		\$12,615.05	\$22,100.66
2020	Hovey Township		\$787.14	
2020	Kiskiminetas Township		\$22,768.83	\$14,771.49
2020	Kittanning Borough		\$15,422.02	\$123,095.83
2020	Kittanning Township		\$11,525.19	
2020	Leechburg Borough		\$8,491.02	\$24,619.16
2020	Madison Township		\$4,507.62	
2020	Mahoning Township		\$6,393.67	\$4,726.04
2020	Manor Township		\$19,825.79	
2020	Manorville Borough		\$1,667.84	
2020	North Apollo Borough		\$5,464.61	\$4,923.83
2020	North Buffalo Township		\$15,005.79	\$7,830.47
2020	Parker City		\$3,073.44	
2020	Parks Township		\$12,632.32	\$34,466.83
2020	Perry Township		\$2,474.65	
2020	Pine Township		\$1,635.73	
2020	Plumcreek Township		\$13,069.72	\$19,695.33
2020	Rayburn Township		\$7,933.80	
2020	Redbank Township		\$4,995.78	
2020	Rural Valley Borough		\$3,656.16	

		Total Payments:	\$150.00	\$327,077.32	\$462,178.42
		Payments Held:	\$0.00	\$0.00	\$0.00
		Initial Payments:	\$150.00	\$327,077.32	\$462,178.42
2020	Worthington Borough			\$2,751.52	
2020	West Kittanning Borough			\$5,693.77	
2020	West Franklin Township			\$9,887.64	\$14,771.49
2020	Wayne Township			\$6,795.93	
2020	Washington Township			\$5,553.35	\$9,357.53
2020	Valley Township			\$3,503.18	
2020	Sugarcreek Township			\$7,423.46	\$9,847.66
2020	South Buffalo Township			\$16,958.98	\$29,542.99
2020	South Bethlehem Borough			\$1,926.69	
2020	South Bend Township			\$5,725.50	\$2,094.60